Sometimes we might ask you to provide access to your Shopify account so we can assist you better with different concerns:
Help you configure the App properly
Fix compatibility product and order-related issues
Custom work per your request
Accepting the collaborator's request
When we require access to your account, we will send a collaborator request to your Shopify dashboard. You will immediately see it there and receive an email request.
You can review the request and approve it or reject it. Once accepted, the collaborators appear in the Collaborators section on the Users and Permissions page in your Shopify dashboard.
Removing the collaborator access
Once we no longer require access to your Shopify account, you can easily remove it by going to Settings → Account → User & Permission.
There, find and click on the collaborator you want to remove access for, scroll down and click Remove.